1 2 3 4
YESCOM Award Ceremony - 2012
  “Strongest IT
Partnership for
  The Young Entrepreneurs’ Software Company award Ceremony held at the Graduation Cermony
of Java Institute Sri Lanka at Mount Lavenia Hotel on 6th December 2011.

Java Institute encourages its students to start Java Technology base Software Companies within
the tenure of their under graduate studies.

Yes Com awards focus for entrepreneurs ages in between 16 to 24. Successful young
entrepreneurs shown the potential to achieve the fist 1 million turn over withing the first year after
setting up the their company are selected to honor at the Yes Com Award Ceremony.
YESCOM Award Presenters
Dr. Suren Batagoda
Director General – Department of National Planning General Treasury Ministry of Finance
planning, Sri Lanka. Responsible for Steering the National Planning process in Sri Lanka.
Also He was the Director General – Department of Public Enterprises General Treasury
Ministry of Finance and Planning, Sri Lanka. Responsible for supervising 233 State Owned
Enterprises including State Banks. This includes providing policy directives, improving
good governance, performance monitoring, and to ensure that public enterprises are
commercially viable . He is also Chief Executive Officer – Project Management Bureau
General Treasury Ministry of Finance and Planning, Sri Lanka. Responsible for reviewing
& monitoring the progress of 120 National Mega Projects mainly funded by foreign donors
ADB, WB and JBIC and other bilateral donors in Sri Lanka. Major focus is to remove the
snags and bottlenecks that hinder the project progress
Mr.Chandima Weerakkody
Deputy Speeker of the Parleament, and He is Sate Counsellor of Departmen of Atoney
general. Former Chairman State mortgage Bank and Former Chairman Southern
Development Authoriry
Mr. C.J. Gamage
Chairman & Managing Director of the Soil Tech Pvt Ltd is an entrepreneur as well as a
Civil Engineer by profession. NCCSL national Business excellence award winner for
consecutive 4 years 2007/08/09/10, And another 7 awards for his entrepreneurship and
for quality and standards.
Mr.Shehan Senevirathne
Chairman/CEO of SMS Holdings PLC, Best Entrepreneur award winner for 3 consecutive
years at the National Award Ceremony organized by Ceylon Chamber of Industries.
Mr. Prabodha Sumanasekara
He invented Sri Lankan Technology for Renewable Energy a young age as an Entrepreneur. Today he has been able to disperse that technology world wide. He is the Chairman/ Managing Director of VS Hydro, VS Information Systems, VS Turbo and VS Uganda Group of Companies.
Mr. Prabath Samarasinghe
Managing Director of Nexus Business Solutions Pvt Ltd and started certify ISO Standards as a Young Entrepreneur he became a Lead Auditor in ISO 9001 – ISO 22000. He has certified over 300 companies for ISO Standards in Sri lanka India and Bangaladesh. He trained ove 5000 employees for ISO Standards.
Mr. Mangala Yapa
Managala is the Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer, Colombo Dockyard PLC, Sri Lanka.Chairman, Dockyard General Engineering Services (Pvt) Ltd, Sri Lanka. Director, Sri Lanka Port Management & Consultancy Services Ltd, Sri Lanka and Director, Ceylon Shipping Agency (Pte) Ltd., Singapore. Platinum Honours Achievers Award – 2010 in recognition of professional excellence in the Field of Management, by postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka
Mr. Udaya De Silva
Secretary to the Federation of the Information Technology Industry and Services – Sri Lanka (FITIS)
Dr. Ishantha Siribaddana
Chairman – Institute of Java & Technological Studies Sri Lanka. is the Visionary
Educationist for Java software Technology Advancement in Sri Lanka. He is the pioneer
and leader in Sri Lanka to train youth for internationally recognized professional
certifications in Java Technology. Also he was the pioneer in introducing skill
development training programs with the most advanced Java Technology to produce
young entrepreneurs and Graduated Java Professionals to the nation. He contributed to
have first Ever Software exhibition (Java Sri Lanaka 2009) and Java World Congress 2010 in Sri Lanka.